After the World War II, the game of football in Malta was re-enacted, falling under the responsibility of the Malta Football Association. Like other local villages and towns, the Zejtun population eagerly set up a football team, and in 1943 the name of Zejtun Corinthians first emerged. The team’s name was chosen from a football team taking part in the English league. The first committee members of the football club consisted of Joseph Cassar (Club President), Joseph Galea (Vice President), Fortunato Zerafa (General Secretary), and Grazio Cassar, (Treasurer). The official colours of the Club’s kit are navy blue and sky blue stripes. This colour scheme was first inspired by that of Sliema Wanderers, since at the time many ‘Zwieten’ supported Sliema Wanderers.

The first decade proved to be a good start for Zejtun Corinthians. The players forming part of the football team were either Zejtun locals, or sportsmen from the vicinities. In the first seasons, Zejtun Corinthians placed in the lower divisions of the league. However, thanks to the team’s hard work, Zejtun Corinthians managed to secure honours in the leagues organized by the Malta Football Association in a couple of years. Since then, the team reached its highest placing in the 60’s when a rank in the Second Division was meritoriously secured. This was the golden era of Zejtun Corinthians with players like Louis Bonello, Reginald Vella James, Anthony Spiteri, Joe Abela and goalkeeper John Formosa. During the 1959/60 season, Zejtun Corinthians managed to win the double, placing first in the Maltese Third Division classification and the Knockout competition.

During the 70’s the team also had its share of successes. After winning the Maltese Third Division multiple times, Zejtun Corinthians reached the Maltese Second Division. In the 1980, the Malta Football Associationreorganized the National Leagues and for the first time introduced the Maltese Premier League. In the 1981/82, and the following three consecutive seasons, 1986/87, 1987/88, and 1988/89, Zejtun Corinthians proudly played in the Maltese First Division.

In the early 90’s history repeated itself, in the season 1991/92 Zejtun Corinthians managed to win the Maltese Third Division championship with a stunning win in a derby decider over Marsaxlokk. In the season 2002/03 Zejtun Corinthians were declared Champions for the Maltese Third Division, with a prestigious win over eternal rivals St. George’s.